Te Kete Ipurangi Navigation:

Te Kete Ipurangi

Te Kete Ipurangi user options:

LEOTC - Learning experiences outside the classroom. Ministry of Education.

EOTC navigation

The National Curriculum

LEOTC programmes complement and support the National Curriculum.

The National Curriculum consists of two partner documents: The New Zealand Curriculum for English-medium teaching and learning, and Te Marautanga o Aotearoa for Māori-medium teaching and learning.

Use the links below to access specific learning area essence statements:

Further information and resources are also available in each of the learning area communities on Te Kete Ipurangi (TKI).

Information and resources on the key competencies is available in The New Zealand Curriculum.

Return to top

The National Curriculum